(POSTPONED) Arcadi Volodos

  • Date
    Wednesday 7. October
  • Time
    Kl. 20:00
  • Place
    Concert Hall
  • Price
    DKK 350 (+ ticket fee DKK 10)


M. Clementi Sonata F # minor op. 25 n. 5
F. Schubert Sonata in D major, D. 850

Please note that this concert has been postponed until 2021. More information to come.

Born in St Petersburg in 1972, Arcadi Volodos began his musical studies with lessons in singing and conducting. He did not begin serious training as a pianist until 1987 at the St Petersburg Conservatory before pursuing advanced studies at the Moscow Conservatory with Galina Egiazarova and in Paris and Madrid.

Since making his New York debut in 1996, Volodos has performed throughout the world in recital and with the most eminent orchestras and conductors.

He has worked with, among others, the Berliner Philharmoniker, the Israel Philharmonic Orchestra, the Philharmonia, the New York Philharmonic and Munich Philharmonic orchestras, the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra, the Dresden Staatskapelle, Orchestre de Paris, Leipzig Gewandhausorchester, Zurich Tonhalle Orchestra, and the Boston and Chicago Symphony orchestras, collaborating with conductors such as Myung-Whun Chung, Lorin Maazel, Valery Gergiev, James Levine, Zubin Mehta, Seiji Ozawa, Jukka-Pekka Saraste, Paavo Järvi, Christoph Eschenbach, Semyon Bychkov and Riccardo Chailly.