(Sold out) Modern Standards Supergroup – Jazz/Take

  • Date
    Wednesday 29. June
  • Time
    Kl. 20:30
  • Place
    The Concert Hall
  • Price
    DKK 375 (+ free DKK 10)

A musical journey through jazz interpretations of repertoire and genres not previously translated through the lens of jazz, featuring the Modern Standards Supergroup.

The concert is sold out.

Please note, the concert ticket includes entrance to the museum.

The Modern Standards Supergroup will host a programme of Jazz/Takes on 2020s Pop Hits including songs by artists such as Drake, Taylor Swift, The Weeknd, Adele, Billie Eilish, Anderson Paak, Bruno Marsc, Dua Lipa, and Olivia Rodrigo. The supergroup consists of Billy Cobham (drums), Linley Marthe (bass), Randy Brecker (trumpet), Bill Evans (saxophone) og Niels Lan Doky (piano).

Billy Cobham was inducted into the Modern Drummer Hall of Fame in 1987 and the Classic Drummer Hall of Fame in 2013. He came to prominence in the late 1960s and early 70s with trumpeter Miles Davis. Generally acclaimed as one of the greatest drummers of all time. Linley Marthe has wowed audiences around the globe with his incredible musicianship, most recently with the Billy Cobham Band and previously with Joe Zawinul, Omar Hakim, Jean Luc Ponty and many others. 7x Grammy award-winning Jazz trumpeter and composer Randy Brecker has helped shape the sound of jazz, R&B and rock for more than four decades (Bruce Springsteen, Frank Sinatra, Steely Dan, etc.). Saxophonist Bill Evans began his career at age 21 with Miles Davis. To date, he has recorded 26 solo CDs and toured with the biggest names in jazz. Aside from performing, arranging, composing, and producing music Niels Lan Doky has worked as a film director, author, venue owner, and speaker. The international press have called him “the best pianist of his generation” and “one of the most important pianists that European jazz has given us in the last 45 years”

The Niels Lan Doky International Jazz Collective (NLD IJC) will between June and December (excl. July) take up residence at the Louisiana Museum of Modern Art to produce five unique, exclusive and highly innovative concert projects. Terri Lyne Carrington, Lenny White and Alvin Queen will each lead their own concert alongside selected members of the NLD IJC to take us on a musical journey through jazz interpretations of repertoire and genres not previously translated through the lens of jazz. Furthermore, the Jazz/Takes Supergroup (Harvey Mason, Darryl Jones, Bill Evans, & Niels Lan Doky) will perform highlights from current and past seasons.

The Niels Lan Doky International Jazz Collective is an association of prolific musicians from Europe, North America and South America, devoted to presenting unique and exclusive jazz performances which cannot be heard anywhere else. The collective is led by pianist Niels Lan Doky..

The concert is supported by Augustinus Fonden, William Demant Fonden, Knud Højgaards Fond, Statens Kunstfond & Gangsted Fonden.


There will be no break during this concert.

Concerts are held with numbered seats, and the doors open 25 minutes before the concert starts – access via the Winter Garden. Seats on the balcony are reserved for wheelchair users and can be booked by phoning +45 49190719.